Call for Papers

“Following Anton Powell: Laconian Perspectives for a New Millennium”

Paula Debnar [pdebnar@mtholyoke.edu]

Thomas Figueira [figueira@classics.rutgers.edu]

Ellen Millender [millende@reed.edu]

Call for papers

“Fragments in Erudition, Erudition in Fragments”

Enrico Emanuele Prodi [e.prodi@ucl.ac.uk]

Stefano Vecchiato [s.vecchiato.90@gmail.com]

Call for papers

 

“Law in Late Antiquity: Imperial Ideologies, Communication, Religion” 

Carla Setién García [carla.setien@uni-bamberg.de]

Álex Corona Encinas [alex.corona@uva.es

Call for papers

 

“Ancient Narrative Fiction: New Light from the Papyri”

Nikoletta Kanavou [nkanavou@phil.uoa.gr]

Amphilochios Papathomas

 

Call for papers

 

“Recepção de Homero na Cultura Ibero-Americana Contemporânea”

Maria de Fátima Silva [fanp13@gmail.com]

Christian Werner

Graciela Zecchin de Fasano

Maria António Hörster

Marta González González

Call for papers

 

“Interfacing with linguistic norms, 323 BCE – 1453 CE”

Ugo Mondini [Ugo.Mondini@UGent.be]

Chiara Monaco  [Chiara.Monaco@UGent.be]

Call for papers

“Etymology in Greco-Roman Antiquity: Literary, Linguistic, and Philosophical Perspectives”

Ioannis Ziogas [ioannis.ziogas@durham.ac.uk]

Athanassios Vergados [Athanassios.Vergados@newcastle.ac.uk]

Call for papers

“Ovid and Myth” 

Andrew Feldherr [feldherr@princeton.edu]

Sarah Iles Johnston [sarahilesjohnston@gmail.com]

Carole Newlands [carole.newlands@colorado.edu]

Call for papers

“One Cult, Multiple Cultures: Multilingualism and Religion in Western Roman Inscriptions”

Lorena Pérez Yarza [loperezy@inst.uc3m.es]

Javier Herrera Rando [jherrerarando@gmail.com]

María José Estarán Tolosa [mjestaran@unizar.es]

Call for papers

“Manipulating Time in Latin Literature”

Rachel Philbrick [rsphilbrick@gmail.com]

Sandro La Barbera [sandro.labarbera@unitn.it]

Call for papers

“Ancient Drama, Modern Media” 

Amanda Potter [amandapotter@caramanda.co.uk]

Dan Curley [dcurley@skidmore.edu]

Call for papers

“Ethnographic Discourses across Literary Genres in Classical and Late Antiquity” 

Chiara Di Serio [di-serio.chiara@ucy.ac.cy]

Margot Neger [neger.margot@ucy.ac.cy]

Call for papers

“Religious Movement in Ancient Mediterranean Art” 

Ellie Mackin Roberts [ellie.roberts@kcl.ac.uk]

Tyler Jo Smith [tjs6e@virginia.edu]

Call for papers

“The Concept of politikos in Greek biography: from Plutarch to Eunapius of Sardis”

Joaquim Pinheiro (joaquim.pinheiro@staff.uma.pt)

Laurens van der Wiel [l.van-der-wiel@uw.edu.pl]

Renan Liparotti [rmliparotti@hotmail.com]

Call for papers

“Fear, terror and horror in Graeco-Latin Antiquity and its Reception in Popular Culture”

Nuno Simões Rodrigues [nonnius@letras.ulisboa.pt]

Isidro Molina Zorrilla [molinazorrilla@uma.es]

Vasileios Balaskas [v.balaskas@uma.es]

Call for papers

“'Embodied invective' and identity construction in ancient literature”

Rafał Toczko [raftocz@umk.pl]

Dennis Pausch [dennis.pausch@tu-dresden.de]

Andreas Serafim [serandreas@outlook.com]

Call for papers

“The stage and the rostrum: intersections between drama and oratory in classical Athens'”

Brenda Griffith-Williams [b.griffith-williams@ucl.ac.uk]

Jakub Filonik [jakub.filonik@us.edu.pl

Janek Kucharski [jan.kucharski@us.edu.pl]

Call for papers


 

“King Pyrrhus of Epirus, Macedon, and briefly Sicily, a Reappraisal 2300 Years Later”

Gaius Stern [gaius@berkeley.edu]

Rolf Strootman [r.strootman@uu.nl]

 

Call for papers
 

“The Unwritten Side of (Im)politeness” 

Yasmine Amory [Yasmine.Amory@UGent.be]

Marco Catrambone [marco.catrambone@sns.it]

Call for papers

“Interdisciplinary Approaches to Cybele and Her Followers” 

Katherine Wasdin [kwasdin@umd.edu]

Thomas Biggs [tb216@st-andrews.ac.uk]

Call for papers

“Comfort Food in the Greek and Roman Worlds” 

Carmen Soares [cilsoares@gmail.com]

Laurence Totelin [totelinlm@cardiff.ac.uk]

Call for papers

“Rome's forgotten poetry: Poetic production between community-based art, folklore, and avant-garde entertainment” 

Yelena Baraz [ybaraz@princeton.edu]

Andreas Gavrielatos [a.gavrielatos@reading.ac.uk]

Christoph Schubert [christoph.schubert@fau.de]

Call for papers

“The Vandal Renaissance: Power, Identity, and Traditions in the Latin Literature of Post-Roman Africa (435-534CE)” 

Paul Roche

Michael Hanaghan [Michael.Hanaghan@acu.edu.au]

Call for papers

“Encounters with Ancient Greek Medicine: Intertextuality and Survival” 

Mónica Durán Mañas

Inmaculada Rodríguez Moreno [inma.rodriguez@uca.es]

Call for papers

Rhetors and Historians: Ancient Rhetorical Education and the Writing of History” 

Julie Dainville [julie.dainville@ulb.be]

Benoît Sans [benoit.sans@ulb.be]

Call for papers

Religious Knowledge and Authoritative Texts in Judaic, Christian, Gnostic, Neoplatonist and Other Polytheistic Traditions (1st century BCE-2nd century CE)” 

Inger Kuin [ik6mg@virginia.edu]

Anthony Ellis [anthony.ellis@kps.unibe.ch]

Call for papers

Speaking of the Weak: The Rhetoric of Vulnerability in Greek Classical and Postclassical Oratorical Texts” 

Grammatiki Karla [gkarla@phil.uoa.gr]

Rosalia Hatzilambrou [rosahatz@phil.uoa.gr]

Call for papers

Thessalian History and Archaeology. A diachronic and multidisciplinary investigation of an ancient region” 

Roy van Wijk [royvanwijk1988@gmail.com]

Emma Aston [e.m.m.aston@reading.ac.uk]

Call for papers

Honour in Classical Greece” 

Douglas Cairns [douglas.cairns@ed.ac.uk]

Kleanthis Mantzouranis

Bianca Mazzinghi Gori

Linda Rocchi

About the Panel [CfP closed]

Apuleius Metamorphoses and the Greek novel” 

Rachel Bird [r.bird@swansea.ac.uk]

Olivier Demerre [Olivier.Demerre@UGent.be]

Ian Repath [i.repath@swansea.ac.uk]

About the Panel [CfP closed]

Congress NARGAMM-Polymnia. The lives of gods and heroes. Biographical model and mythographical manifestations” 

Charles Delattre [charles.delattre@univ-lille.fr]

Scott Smith [scott.smith@unh.edu]

Call for papers

Classics in Hagiography” 

Carlota Miranda Urbano [carmirurb@gmail.com]

Filippo Forlani [filippoforlani@gmail.com]

Call for papers

Animal Culture and Animal Behaviour in the Ancient World” 

Paula Barata Dias [pabadias@hotmail.com]

Sian Lewis [sl50@st-andrews.ac.uk]

Call for papers

Tragic interactions in Imperial literature (70-235 CE)” 

Xavier Buxton [XAVIER.Buxton@warwick.ac.uk]

Nicolas Liney [Nicolas.Liney@warwick.ac.uk]

Call for papers